Variable Data

The flexibility of digital printing

Besides its excellent quality which now rivals that of the offset technique, flexibility and speed are the main advantages of digital printing.

In addition to production volume control, digital printing allows for a high level of customization for printed contents, up to and including individual message targeting. This makes digital print a powerful marketing tool, allowing for consistent and precise communication. The realm of possibilities is virtually endless.

Books, flyers, information brochures… any product, regardless of its size or finishing technique, can benefit from Imprimerie Centrale’s variable data processing expertise.

” We provide safety and know-how to the financial sector “


Imprimerie Centrale obtained the PSF (Financial Sector Professional) agreement in 2004 as a customer communications service provider. This agreement enables us to prepare, produce and send out confidential documents, mainly within the area of finance.


There is a growing trend in which banks subcontract activities that are not part of their core business. Customer communications service providers carry out these activities under the same conditions as if they were being handled internally.

Secure Access

PSF production facilities are highly secure. Authentication is required in order to enter the premises and two levels of protection are active at all times. Physical and digital intrusion tests take place each year as part of audits carried out by international consultancy companies.


Staff members assigned to the PSF department must have an impeccable background. An extract from the judicial record must be provided on an annual basis and they must sign a confidentiality agreement with Imprimerie Centrale as well as with each new customer.

Print on demand

  • On the one hand, print runs are getting smaller. On the other, the total amount of documents printed is increasing. This represents a global trend that Imprimerie Centrale has perfectly adapted to through its print on demand service. Customers can have a small number of their product printed, and then reprint it again whenever they want, as often as they want.
  • The storage space required for a product depends on the print run. With on demand printing, this problem is no longer relevant: quantities can be determined depending to the space available, significantly reducing storage costs.
  • We provide you with the option of updating the content of your documents before doing a reprint. This allows for information to be dynamic and evolve depending on the context. The impact of your message is thus strengthened.

Direct Marketing

Financial documents can be combined with direct marketing. These added elements can be targeted depending on the recipient of the document and are visible alongside information on bills, account statements or insurance company documents.

White Space Management
Because financial documents vary in length, there are often “white spaces” that remain empty. The White Space Management technique makes it possible to turn these blank spaces into an opportunity by inserting a message that is tailored to the profile of the intended recipient of the document.

Self Mailer
The Self Mailer is a single document that functions both as a letter and as an envelope. This enables you to cut shipping costs substantially, making it especially useful for mass mailing campaigns.

The efficiency of any promotional material can be increased by customizing it to match its target.
This can either be achieved with a simple label (which can also contain messages), or by using customizable spaces on flyers, brochures, catalogs and other media.

Variable Data

La versatilité de l’impression digitale à votre service

Flexibilité et vitesse sont les principaux atouts de l’impression digitale, au-delà de son excellente qualité qui se rapproche de celle de l’offset.

En plus du contrôle des volumes de production, l’impression digitale permet un degré élevé de personnalisation des messages imprimés, allant jusqu’à un ciblage individuel. Cela en fait un outil marketing fort, permettant de diffuser des informations avec précision et cohérence.

Tout, ou presque, est possible avec l’impression digitale. Livres, dépliants publicitaires, brochures d’information, tous les produits, quels que soient leurs formats ou leur type de finition, peuvent bénéficier de l’expertise « Variable Data Processing » de l’Imprimerie Centrale.

“La sécurité et la technique au service du secteur bancaire”

PSF

L’Imprimerie Centrale a reçu en 2004 l’agrément PSF (Professionnels du Secteur Financier) en tant qu’agent de communication à la clientèle. Cet agrément nous permet de préparer, produire et diffuser des documents à caractère confidentiel, principalement dans le domaine de la finance.

Marchés

Les banques externalisent de plus en plus les activités qui ne relèvent pas de leur « core business ». Les agents de communication à la clientèle assurent alors ces fonctions, dans les mêmes conditions que si elles avaient lieu sur le site de leurs clients.

Accès

Les accès aux locaux de production PSF sont hautement sécurisés. Une authentification est requise pour y pénétrer, deux niveaux de sécurité sont activés en permanence. Des tests d’intrusion physiques et informatiques ont lieu tous les ans dans le cadre d’audits effectués par des cabinets de conseil internationaux.

Personnel

Les collaborateurs affectés aux travaux de type PSF sont irréprochables. Un extrait de leur casier judiciaire doit être fourni chaque année. Ils signent également un contrat de confidentialité avec l’Imprimerie Centrale, et renouvellent cet engagement avec chaque nouveau client.

Print on demand

  • Les tirages diminuent. Par contre, le nombre d’imprimés augmente. C’est la tendance mondiale et l’Imprimerie Centrale s’y est parfaitement adaptée avec son service d’impression à la demande. Le client peut imprimer un petit nombre d’exemplaires de son produit, puis le réimprimer quand il veut, autant de fois qu’il veut.
  • L’espace de stockage nécessaire pour un imprimé dépend du tirage. Avec l’impression à la demande, le problème ne se pose plus : vous réimprimez en fonction de l’espace disponible. Vous pouvez ainsi fortement diminuer vos coûts de stockage.
  • Nous vous offrons la possibilité d’opérer des mises à jour dans les documents avant de les réimprimer. Cela permet à l’information d’être dynamique, de vivre avec les événements. Le message est d’autant plus percutant et efficace.

 

Marketing direct

La communication transactionnelle peut être associée à des éléments de marketing direct. Ces éléments sont ciblés en fonction du destinataire du document et figurent donc en parallèle des informations de la facture, de l’extrait de compte, du document de la compagnie d’assurance, etc.

White Space Management
Comme les données des documents transactionnels sont de longueur variable, il reste souvent des espaces vierges, dits « White Space ». La technique de White Space Management permet de remplir cet espace en y insérant un message de longueur adaptée. Le message inséré est, bien sûr, ciblé en fonction du profil du destinataire du document.

Self Mailer
Le self mailer, c’est à la fois la lettre et l’enveloppe. Un seul document. Cela réduit fortement le poids de votre envoi, donc les frais de port. Particulièrement utile en cas de campagne massive.

Personnalisation
Tous les documents promotionnels peuvent être personnalisés en fonction de la cible. Cela se fait soit par une simple feuille d’adressage (qui peut aussi servir de support à un message ciblé), soit par des zones personnalisables sur les dépliants, brochures, catalogues etc. Leur efficacité s’en trouve considérablement augmentée.