Publishing

Our Publishing department is able to provide you with all the services of a communication agency. Our printing expertise allows us to provide you with advantages in terms of production prices and quality.

Concept, contents, design, 3D, advertising space management: we are proficient in all areas of information dissemination.
Want to launch an ad campaign? We can provide you with an efficient media plan. Does your plan include gifts to give away? We will manufacture them for you.

We have a solution for all your communication needs.

Team

Our team has all the necessary skills to turn your vision into reality: an art director, graphic and layout designers, scanner operators, photographers, copywriters, proof-readers, flashing specialists, color management experts, etc.

Inspiration and implementation

In depth analysis of the customer’s request, of the type of message and the desired impact (inspiration), assessment of the necessary steps to be taken (ideation) and presentation of a first draft (implementation) are the first three steps in our creative process.

From the very outset

Our products are designed to be displayed on all platforms. The requirements of digital broadcasting (web, mobile) are taken into account even when working on a printed document. Our products are also designed to be translation friendly.

References

European and international institutions place their trust in our know-how to translate their values into a visual concept and regularly entrust us with the design of their documents. We take part in the creation of communication media for a wide range of customers in the areas of industry and commerce.

” An all-around communication service “

 

XML Production

Services

XML document structuring gives your contents the advantage of being easily exchangeable between platforms. Whatever the format of your input document (MS Word, MS Excel, PDF, Tiff, paper), we will structure it in XML and then apply an XSL style sheet to it in order to enable automatic layouts.

Products

There are several advantages associated with processing multilingual and recurring products like legislative texts or instruction manuals with XML technology. It primarily allows for very quick updates while preserving the integrity of the text.

Advantages

XML based technologies guarantee the accuracy of information in different languages and accommodate the demands of multiple-platform data exchange. Moreover, XML layouts are automatic and synoptic.

Linguistic proficiency

  • Multilingualism

    The history of Imprimerie Centrale is closely linked to that of the European institutions. Originally, IC worked in the 4 official languages of the European Union. We adapted as the European Union expanded and as we were awarded contracts from the United Nations, now handling more than 30 languages on a daily basis.
  • Proofreading

    We provide proofreading, copy-editing, synoptic verification and translation services. Upon request, we also offer copywriting services in the language of your choice.
  • Know-how

    Working with 30 different languages on a daily basis requires the mastery of 4 different alphabets (Latin, Greek, Cyrillic and Arab), of ideograms (Japanese and Chinese, among others) and of 3 different writing directions, as well as the corresponding imposition techniques.
  • Native speakers

    All of the projects we handle are carried out and checked by native speakers. We have established a network of excellent proofreaders, translators and freelance copywriters with whom we regularly work.

Advertising agency

Imprimerie Centrale acts as an advertising agency for a range of B2B and B2C publications.

The media we manage are diverse in their release schedules, production runs and reader profiles. We cater to all kinds of audiences from medical specialists to gardening enthusiasts and professional chambers.

Regardless of what your target audience may be, we can help you reach your communication objectives. To make your message even more efficient and consistent, we offer packages combining print and internet ads.

Discover our publications

In addition to our regular publications, we also take care of ad sales for exceptional issues such as the “Guide le la Construction” or the “Living in Luxembourg” guide. If you wish to become a publisher, we can help you cover your costs through ad placement.

To contact our team, call + 352 48 00 22 506 or email us at  .

Please click (on the icon) below to view our current price list:

pdf-2

Publishing

Notre département Publishing vous offre tous les services d’une agence de communication, renforcés par notre expertise d’imprimeur qui nous permet de vous proposer des avantages en termes de prix de production et de qualité.

Concept, contenu, image, 3D, gestion d’espace publicitaire : nous maîtrisons tous les aspects de la diffusion de l’information.

Vous souhaitez présenter votre produit ou votre entreprise ? Nous nous chargeons de créer pour vous un médiaplanning efficace. Votre plan inclut des give-aways ? Nous nous chargeons de leur fabrication.

Équipe

Notre équipe dispose de toutes les compétences nécessaires pour concrétiser votre vision : directeur artistique, créateurs graphiques, metteurs en pages, scannéristes, photographes, rédacteurs, correcteurs, flasheurs, experts en Color Management…

Inspiration et implémentation

Analyse approfondie de la demande du client, du type de message et de l’impact souhaité (inspiration), évaluation des actions à entreprendre (idéation) et présentation d’une première maquette (implémentation) sont les trois premières étapes de notre processus de création.

Dès le départ

Nos produits sont pensés pour être diffusés sur tous les supports. La dynamique du support électronique (web, mobile, etc.) entre en ligne de compte même lors de la création d’un document papier. Nos produits sont également conçus pour s’adapter à un traitement multilingue.

Références

Les institutions européennes et internationales ont confiance en notre savoir-faire pour mettre en images leurs valeurs et nous confient régulièrement des productions graphiques. Nous participons également à l’élaboration des supports de communication de nombreux intervenants de l’industrie et du commerce.

« Un service global de communication »

Production XML

Services

La structuration XML donne à vos contenus tous les avantages de la portabilité multi-support.
Quel que soit le format d’entrée de votre document (MS Word, MS Excel, PDF, Tiff, papier), nous le structurons en XML et, pour le mettre en page automatiquement, nous lui appliquons un style sheet XSL.

Produits

Tous les produits récurrents et multilingues gagnent à être traités avec les technologies XML, des textes légaux jusqu’aux manuels d’utilisation. Cela permet notamment de faire des mises à jour très facilement, en respectant l’intégrité du texte.

Avantages

Les technologies basées sur XML garantissent l’exactitude de l’information dans les différentes langues. Elles répondent également aux exigences de portabilité multi-support. De plus, la mise en page est automatique et synoptique.

Maîtrise linguistique

  • Multilinguisme

    L’histoire de l’Imprimerie Centrale est liée à celle des institutions européennes. À l’origine, l’Imprimerie Centrale travaillait dans les 4 langues officielles de l’Union européenne. Nous nous sommes adaptés, au fur et à mesure de l’élargissement de l’UE et avec l’obtention de marchés des Nations Unies, et traitons désormais quotidiennement plus de 30 versions linguistiques.
  • Corrections

    Nous assurons des services de correction, copy-editing, vérification de synoptisme et traduction. Sur demande, nous nous chargeons également de la rédaction de vos textes dans la langue de votre choix.
  • Données techniques

    Le traitement quotidien de 30 langues implique la maîtrise d’au moins 4 alphabets (latin, grec, cyrillique, arabe), d’idéogrammes (entre autres japonais et chinois) et de 3 sens d’écriture et des techniques d’imposition correspondantes.
  • Native speakers

    Tous les travaux sont exécutés et vérifiés par des « native speakers ». Pour certaines versions linguistiques, nous avons créé un réseau de correcteurs, traducteurs et rédacteurs free-lance d’excellente qualité avec lesquels nous travaillons régulièrement.

Régie publicitaire

L’Imprimerie Centrale assure la régie d’un ensemble de publications B2B et B2C.

Diversité dans les parutions, les tirages, les formats, le profil du lectorat : nos supports s’adressent aussi bien aux professionnels de la santé qu’aux amateurs de jardinage et aux chambres professionnelles.

Nous pouvons vous aider à remplir vos objectifs de communication quel que soit votre public cible. Pour la cohérence de votre communication, nous proposons des formules globales : à une annonce sur support papier correspond une annonce sur le site Internet du support, par exemple sous forme de banner.

Découvrez nos supports

En plus de nos supports réguliers, nous assurons la régie de supports exceptionnels comme le Guide de la Construction ou le guide « Living in Luxembourg ». Si vous disposez d’un support, nous pouvons vous proposer nos services de régie afin de trouver des annonceurs.

Notre équipe se tient à votre disposition au +352 48 00 22 506 et sur .

Découvrez nos tarifs :

pdf-2